game crash

Watermallard
Recruit
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2017 12:53 am

game crash

Postby Watermallard » Sat Jan 14, 2017 12:58 am

I was attacking someone and when I reached the base, star colony just froze! I couldn't land troops or move the mouse. When it finally unfroze, I only had 2 seconds left and I couldn't do anything! When I checked my internet, it was at 4 bars(98% signal strength) and I STILL LOST FAME. I lost 11 fame to be exact.

User avatar
Theseus
Commander
Posts: 634
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2016 1:27 pm

Re: game crash

Postby Theseus » Sat Jan 14, 2017 3:24 am

This happens all the time. They will recommend clearing cache and using chrome. It is because they code in flash, which is buggy.
Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl fhtagn

Arreeleola
Private
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2016 12:08 am

Re: game crash

Postby Arreeleola » Mon Jan 30, 2017 5:58 pm

Additionally, the game is coded really badly, lots of infinite memory loops and badly-coded functions. Unfortunately this adds to the crash factor, and requires browser reset quite often.

User avatar
Theseus
Commander
Posts: 634
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2016 1:27 pm

Re: game crash

Postby Theseus » Mon Jan 30, 2017 8:05 pm

Yeah, that. Because of this, it's registered clicks in the wrong places and they've stolen a few hundred diamonds from me.
Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl fhtagn


Return to “General discussions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest